RISE Dispensaries Erie (Lake) Customer Reviews from Leafly (2024)

January 2, 2019

H........7

I couldn’t say enough about the staff at Rise Erie. They always go above and beyond to try to help their patients. They send out a text message when new products arrive, which I appreciate as well. If I happen to get the text message when I’m at work, I am able to call the store and ask them to hold a product for me until the end of the day. From what I see on online PA medical marijuana support groups, a lot of dispensaries won’t hold products for patients at all. Wait times at Rise Erie are always quick for me, so I know I can get in and out. For those complaining about prices of products- I encourage you to take a look at the price all over Pennsylvania. Rise Erie has standard prices comparable to the rest of the state. You must also consider the expense that goes into growing, processing and packaging SAFE and QUALITY products that meet strict standards in order to be dispensed in Pennsylvania. Of course it would be cheaper to purchase marijuana from the streets, but that defeats the purpose of the legitimate medical marijuana program that so many have worked so hard to establish. I would personally rather pay more money to LEGALLY obtain clean marijuana products from a dispensary. My only complaint with the program right now is the wasteful packaging (again, not the dispensary’s fault.....). To reduce my waste, I reuse my exit bag for each visit. I for one am glad that we have a dispensary in Erie. I cant imagine the time and energy that went into being one of the first dispensaries open in the state- Thank you to the Rise team for all you do for us!

December 16, 2018

S........7

On most days if you dont have at least $50-60 you can not get anything from here. Not to mention the dry leaf is so dry it all crumbles to dust when you touch it. You call them, have them hold product get there and nothing is held for you. This has happened more than a handful of times and and to multiple people. It's just a shame this is the only dispensary in erie county. They are getting rich selling premature and bone dry bud for extreme top dollar and its flying off the shelves...smh

April 27, 2018

k........2

Wow.....just like going into a small prison (real nice)...nothing like making ya feel like your buying explosives when your trying to get medication......the only door is on a main street so nobody can hide their status as a card holder (thanks, my friends appreciate you letting them know I have the goods), and their prices are double what the stuff is on the street, and not even as high of quality. Oh, and don't forget they only take cash, no cards. But great news, they offer a ATM you can use for a fee. I should also mention there is no offer of discount for new customers, no offer of discount for having almost no pricing choices....it's either $60-80 per 500mg vape tip........WHAT A SCAM !!!!!Buy your meds from your friends couch.....it'll be higher quality and half the price. DON"T fall victim to the fleecing of medical marijuana patients in PA !!!

October 28, 2018

b........v

Matt the manager is a shady liar.He lets his staff have product first pick and he even lets employees take from patient orders. The staff trump any patient when it comes to product availability! Unprofessional staff, customer service is an unknown term to them. He only thing this place is good for is an RX sticker for your pot....other than that, if you can go to another dispensary then you probably should. Unfortunately, they are the closest place under 2hr 15mins for me!

June 8, 2018

a........4

RISE was such a great first dispensary experience! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly--they explained each of the cannabis consumption methods to me so I could understand how the products worked and how they would alleviate my symptoms. I will definitely be back soon!

October 28, 2018

e........r

Prices are ridiculous. Enjoy not having any competition while it lasts. Gouging doesn’t pay well in the long run.

April 20, 2018

L........o

Felt secure, beautiful building. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Definitely plan on going back.

August 3, 2018

S........4

Staff is great. Very comfortable and secure atmosphere. As for the flower, it was premature, not cured very well. That being said, I do understand that it was a bit of a rush to get product out to dispensaries, and I expected lesser quality flower for an inflated price 2x what street prices are(and thats for quality bud). Will I still buy bud at Rise? Yes. As long as they can offer a few products at $10-12/gr.Now, as for extracts(what I really need, medically) the prices are absolutly insane. On the street, quality wax is $30/gr. Rise charges $60+ for just a 1/2gr for extracts.I love the place...but the patients need better prices.

May 8, 2018

L........e

Great people here. Friendly and genuinely want to help you find the best products for your situation. Welcoming facility. I look forward to going back.

October 12, 2018

s........2

Hands down the nicest, most helpful people working here. I've been to a couple other dispensaries in the PA area so I can attest to this. I always leave feeling so good. A particular shout out to Megan! She is the absolute sweetest. Clean, lots of product to choose from and pleasant people to work with. What more can I ask for?

June 8, 2018

J........0

My visit to Rise Erie was very pleasant. Lizzie the pharmacist was great and very informative. The budtenders were very good at their jobs as well. I will be returning to this site

October 21, 2018

B........0

After a 6 month visit to rise, I give them a thumbs up for the first dispensary in Erie. From Matthew the manager, Jason our pharmacist, security guards, and every professional bud tender that my wife and I have had the pleasure to meet has been great. The atmosphere is awesome, and the whole staff if knowledgeable and willing to help with all your questions. As for the product and prices, they are very competitive. The range of price and quality for the dry leaf is as expected. The extracts may be high price to some, but the quality of the extracts are superior to any street products. You get what you pay for. It appears to me that rise is trying its best to serve this community with the best product, professional service, and fair prices that fit the patients needs. Keep up the good work Rise and welcome to our community.

February 27, 2019

N........o

I have been coming here since July of 2018. I have nothing but great things to express about each and every one of the staff there. I continue to see huge benefits specifically in the CBD. I've thought I've tried it all, then.....well Zach, one of the newer budtenders called me over, (as I was next)I asked him about the strain he was speaking to the patient before me about. He said you should try this Mount Nittany Haze. It's a great price, I've heard good things. I did and let me tell you what! wow! by far one of the best ones yet I can't believe it, overall just feel on top of the world. It just gets better and better and love love love my Harlequin CBD cartridge and the wife flower is amazing. Thanks again you guys for all you do!!!!! It is beyond appreciated. Leslie Hower

February 11, 2019

B........n

People that work here are good people knowledgeable friendly.. my gripe is I get text on new shipments I get there and there sold out .almost every time .. I think they should look into purchasing more of what people want so everyone can buy what they want not settling for something else

October 13, 2018

M........5

Matt was very helpful with my questions and concerns. Love this place, everyone equally friendly professional and helpful. Most importantly I am feeling better. Thanks so much! You guys are the best!!! :)

September 14, 2019

j........7

I'm not complaing about the people that work there, there all cool,but whatever companies they use like, Terrapin, illera, rythm, especially Terrapin, do not fill there cartridges all they way! I keep hearing about "Head space" ,but the last four I bought were half full. Head space should be just below the top of the cylinder, slightly! Every cartridge I ever bought in Colorado were full, or almost full. Not half full! That's not a true half gram, which should be 500mg, it's like your getting maybe 300 - 350. I don't feel like I'm getting my monies worth, especially when it's $40 for a half, and that's the cheapest! They should be $20 bucks, no question! I would be there more often if they can get there sh*t together and start producing there own products so they can lower the prices! But it's hard not to buy when I really need it for pain! Maybe it's time to move to Colorado and get it over with were half grams are literally 10-12 bucks. Ounces for 70. And 10 grams of wax and shatter for 90-$100 what what! That's how it should be!

December 15, 2018

R........4

Really chill and relaxed environment. Pretty decent selection on products when they have it in. Supply goes fast tho. But its my main spot to pick up.

December 14, 2018

7........d

The Rise Erie staff was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. They gave gentle guidance and addressed all of my concerns and questions. They made me feel as if I had freedom to make informed choices for my budget, dosage and consumption methods. All the suggestions that were made were spot on. Great experience.

May 31, 2018

m........6

Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Always willing to help and answer any questions you have.

June 7, 2018

S........0

Great dispensary! Very helpful staff who is knowledgeable and always willing to help.

October 16, 2018

M........1

Everyone at this location has been very helpful and very friendly. I feel and is a very comfortable and friendly atmosphere.

December 14, 2018

S........2

They are great! I've heard them talking to people who know nothing and they take as much time as the patient needs. I'm a longtime patient so they just answered any questions I had and let me go shop. Very helpful and relaxing atmosphere.

October 30, 2018

C........0

Rise is perfect! Anytime I need something, I got it!! Anytime I have a question, they're there! Rise is also in a very good spot! My first day there was confusing, but after the first day, it was awesome! Everyone's like family there!

October 12, 2018

S........I

Very friendly, helpful staff. They've shown great patience when answering questions, even when overly burdened by nervous and novice customers. Thankful that they've shown such great care and compassion when helping me to find the strains that best fit my needs; in person or on the phone. When dealing with serious medical issues I'm appreciative to have these types of people and products available to enhance my quality of life! Thanks Rise!

RISE Dispensaries Erie (Lake) Customer Reviews from Leafly (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Wyatt Volkman LLD

Last Updated:

Views: 6397

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (46 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Wyatt Volkman LLD

Birthday: 1992-02-16

Address: Suite 851 78549 Lubowitz Well, Wardside, TX 98080-8615

Phone: +67618977178100

Job: Manufacturing Director

Hobby: Running, Mountaineering, Inline skating, Writing, Baton twirling, Computer programming, Stone skipping

Introduction: My name is Wyatt Volkman LLD, I am a handsome, rich, comfortable, lively, zealous, graceful, gifted person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.